I’m super excited to share this recipe. These puppies taste almost like peanut butter cookies and are good for you and make you feel perty great. Even my hubby likes them and he doesn’t like nothing but cheeseburgers.

Here’s the Scientifical Reasons These are Great
The peanut butter is a great source protein. The powdered milk gives ya iron, vitamin A & D. The oats have fiber and protein. The honey is a natural sweetener, plus some antioxidants (I’m no antioxidantologist though, so don’t quote me on it!). And coconut is so good for you man! It’s antioxidantifide, packed with nutrients and stuff. Ok, I only know that from the side of my coconut oil bottle. If you add flaxseed meal, you’re getting omega 3’s that are good for your heart and brains! (PS- if you’re a nursing mom, oatmeal and flaxseed meal, and coconut are GREAT for you. Just FYI)

And Here’s the Recipe

20130319-205253.jpg

1 Cup – Peanut Butter
1/4 Cup – Honey
1/4 Cup – Powdered Milk
1 Cup – Whole Oats (you can substitute this for Cheerios if you want!)
1/4 Cup – Raisins
2 Tbl – Ground Flaxseed Meal
1/2 Cup – Shredded Coconut

20130319-204907.jpg

1. Mix peanut butter, honey, powdered milk, oats, flaxseed and raisins together real good like with a fork or such.

Side note- My mama makes these with Cheerios instead of oats, and they’re super good. I just used oats because I didn’t have Cheerios, and since I liked em that way and oats are really nutritious, that’s my new way of making em. Also flaxseed is a random ingredient most people don’t have laying around, these bad boys taste just fine without flaxseed.

20130319-205440.jpg

2. Roll your peanut butter dough into 1 inch balls, and roll em around in the coconut until properly coated. As you can see, I ran out of coconut (I adjusted the recipe so you won’t!), so a few of my energy bitez are coated in more oats.

20130319-195717.jpg

3. Refrigerate for an hour or so. Then eat em up! Yumz!

Did I really just say “Yumz”?!
Love,
MrsPen

