20121207-140658.jpg

Ok so our little giveaway game closed last night, and I would like to thank every single person who took the time to comment. This has been so very very fun.

I know you all are waiting for the results in eager anticipation. I’m sure the question everyone is dying to get answer to is “Well what is the best Christmas movie????” I know thats what you’re dying to know. To answer this question, I took the data you ladies contributed and created spreadsheets. Lots of spreadsheets. Some would call me nerdy, but I call myself Peniel. Here are the results:

The Top 5 most Popular Christmas Movies:
1. White Christmas
2. Love Actually
3. Elf
4. A Christmas Story
5. Christmas Shoes
6. The Grinch
7. It’s a Wonderful Life

(The last six are tied for 2nd place, that’s why there are more than 5)

I know you guys would prefer to see a pie chart about this. I know that about you guys.

20121207-134042.jpg

With 16% of the votes, the most popular Christmas movie is White Christmas. And much to my own embarrassment, I’ve never seen that movie. I’ll be fixing that problem tonight though. Don’t worry about me.

Now for the giveaway results!! About these mystery gift cards. This is what they are for:

1. Starbucks
2. Forever 21
3. Starbucks
4. Cold Stone Creamery
5. Bath and Body Works
6. Starbucks
7. Cold Stone Creamery

I’m realizing my counting to 5 skillz are rusty. By the way, one of the Starbucks cards only has .36 on it, but I’m not sure which.

To figure who the winner is, I assigned each entry a number, and then let Random.Org choose a number.

20121207-141129.jpg

Ol’ Randy chose number 10. Number 10 is assigned to…..

20121207-141752.jpg

Emily!!! Emily said:

I love ALL Christmas movies, although I’ve never seen White Christmas so it seems like that’s something I need to do

Thank you Emily for making me feel better about my lack of watching White Christmas skillz. I’ll arrange to send you your bounty shortly!

Also, I would like to recognize Kara for her creativity in contributing that Cinnamon Rolls are her favorite movie. Good one Kara. And my mom, because her favorite Christmas movie is pictures of me. You crazy gals! Oh and my baby would like to recognize his cousin Chico who donated that freakin cute Santa costume to him. He’s going to be wearing that every day for the rest of them month.

Thanks so much for participating!! We’ll have to do this again soon! I’ll let you know what I find next time I clean my house.

